Truth

Lies overtaking
the love that we shared
falling in love so easy
but so easily destroyed
when you let the beast in
angry bitter words spoken
fragile love stolen
trampled underfoot
never expected this pain that i feel
not with you not ever
trust me you said
let me free the you inside
i know your secrets
whispered in the dark
i promise not to break you
ill hold you close to my heart
trust me you promised
the lie formed so easily
wrapped around me
silken cords that strangle
touches so tender turn to agony
bruises form
rising instead to cover me
couldnt hide the true you not for long
should have seen it coming
somehow
i guess your not fooling me now

©DCkahlana

Leave a Reply

