Master

His soft voice leads me slowly
safely down this my chosen path
His guidance a beacon
on my long journey
His tender instructions
giving me hope
i will soon become all that is required of me
His touch as soft as a whisper
directing me to places in Heaven i never dreamed
His breath the tenderest of caresses
against my cheek
i shiver as a leaf in the wind in His embrace
So strong and yet so safe
the bonds that tie me to Him
my soul yearns for His slightest smile
shrinks from His gravest displeasure
falls into the deepest Hells
should i fail Him in anyway
Yet soars to heights unknown before
at His laughter and joy
He is my Master
for Him i willingly give anything
to Him i have given everything
all that I am will be could be
©DCkahlana

Leave a Reply

